New York Bucket List

by Michelle

As you may or may not know, I am moving to Seattle at the end of this year, which is very bittersweet. I am excited to be back in the Pacific Northwest but I do love parts of New York City and will miss it. I have been cultivating a bit of an NYC Bucket List, which was originally a google doc that NO ONE I SENT IT TO LOOKED AT. So, I thought I would share:

  •  See another broadway show, preferably Wicked
  • Kick a pigeon
  • Ride the Staten Island ferry at night while drinking tall boys
  • See the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade (I might get grumpy and bail on this a half hour in….DEAL WITH IT)
  • Frozen Hot Chocolate at Serendipity 3
  • Go ice skating in Central Park
  • Steal someone’s cronut from them right as they walk out of the bakery
  • Go to The Whitney Museum
  • Go to The Guggenheim Museum
  • Drink Wine out of beakers from City Winery….FOR SCIENCE!
  • Act out the final scene of Sleepless in Seattle on the top of the Empire State Building (this will require a child)
  • Apparently if you stay on the 6 train past its last stop, it turns around in the old City Hall subway station, which is supposed to be gorgeous – I want to go to there
  • Throw rocks at hippies hanging around strawberry fields
  • Pick up one of the hot guys who sells christmas trees on the street in NYC
  • Eat at The Meatball Shop
  • Eat at Dinosaur BBQ
  • Eat at Milk Bar (AGAIN!)
  • Throw a snowball at a bully
  • Santacon

Join me for anything you would like! What do YOU think I should do/see/try before I go??

Anderson Out.

