Because That’s Life Man

by Michelle

I need to take my own advice. I give this sound amazing advice to my friends and I really need to take my own advice. I’ve been sad lately; missing someone, people, home.

“I’m afraid of losing him.” She said. Aren’t we all? We’re all afraid of losing people we think we need. People we love. People who make our hearts full. That’s why we hold on. That is why I haven’t moved on. 

“You might. You might lose him. And you know what is going to happen if you do? You’re life is going to go on. And so will his. And it will feel shitty for a while, but then it won’t and you’ll be happy again. You might not lose him. Maybe it will work out. But you know what happens then? Sometimes things will be fucked up and shitty and sometimes they will be wonderful. Because that is just fucking life.”

I really need to follow my own advice. Because that’s just fucking life, man. 

