Especially in the Face of Evil

by Michelle

I don’t have much to say about the bombing of the Boston Marathon except for that I don’t understand why things like this keep happening. Maybe I wasn’t paying close enough attention in the past, but in the last year these tragedies seem to be happening more often, and I have no idea how to process them. I don’t know how I feel about saying “pray for Boston” because I don’t believe in god and I don’t believe that praying changes a thing. I do believe, though, that we should be good. We should stop being self serving and do good things. Inspire others to be good. I believe in paying it forward and I do believe that good deeds change a person’s day. I think we should spend more time doing selfless things and contributing to society. I think today’s tragedy reminds us how important it is to donate blood on a regular basis. I think today reminds how important it is to be selfless, even in the face of evil. Especially in the face of evil. 

