Cool Handstand Bro

by Michelle

I was at the gym last week doing my usual after workout stretches and this guy comes over to the stretching area, putts his head on the ground, and catapults himself into a headstand causing his feet to slam against the mirror. And in my head I’m all, cool headstand bro, because like, who the fuck does headstands? There is nothing cool about a headstand to me, do a handstand and I might be impressed – although it is very likely I won’t be. Anyway, while I am silently making fun of him, this dude lifts himself into a handstand and then starts doing some handstand version of a push up. Which is kind of impressive except that he only does three and we’re at a new york sports clubs and like, no one fucking cares about your handstand pushups dude.

